en

BOUTIQUE

My selection

Chocolate

Type of chocolate

Cacao variety

Cacao %

Caracteristics

Allergies

Origins

Central Amerika

  •  (4)
  •  (3)
  •  (6)

South America

  •  (20)
  •  (4)
  •  (2)
  •  (4)

Asia Pacific

  •  (6)
  •  (9)
  •  (5)
  •  (6)
  •  (11)
  •  (4)

Caribbean

  •  (8)
  •  (3)

Africa

  •  (6)
  •  (4)
Free delivery in Switzerland on orders above CHF 75.-
Milz Chocolat

The Milz Strauss family, with a long trajectory in livestock, was drawn several years ago towards cacao cultivation, acquiring a cacao farm in 2015. Back then, the farm had young trees (1-3 years old) and it was slowly starting to produce its first fruits. A year later, they purchased another parcel in front of the original farm, which already had adult trees.

The brand Milz Chocolat was born in 2019. At the end of 2020, Milz Chocolat took part in the first Festival of Dominican Chocolate and were awarded gold, silver, and publics choice awards. In 2022 they participated in the UK Academy of Chocolate Awards and won silver and bronze awards.

Milz Chocolat is an artisan product from farm to bar. Their delicious chocolate is created with the best cacao from their own land, Cacaotal del Norte IFM, located in the mountains in the north coast of the Dominican Republic, known as El Jobo, Gaspar Hernandez. This is where the whole process starts, beginning with sustainable and responsible cultivation and harvesting, and continuing with the fermentation and drying in order to produce cacao beans of excellent quality and flavor. The cacao beans are then transported to their factory in Sosua, Puerto Plata, where it is turned into delicious chocolate. The first step is to carefully select the cacao beans so that they can be optimally roasted to guarantee a delicious flavor. Then comes the process of refinement and conching, in small batches for several days. Once this is done, the chocolate is tempered, molded and wrapped by hand.

menuchevron-down

fr

BOUTIQUE

Ma sélection

Chocolat

Type de chocolat

Type de cacao

% de cacao

Caractéristiques

Allergies

Origines

Amérique centrale

  •  (4)
  •  (3)
  •  (6)

Amérique du Sud

  •  (20)
  •  (4)
  •  (2)
  •  (4)

Asie Pacifique

  •  (6)
  •  (9)
  •  (5)
  •  (6)
  •  (11)
  •  (4)

Caraïbes

  •  (3)
  •  (8)

Afrique

  •  (6)
  •  (4)
Livraison gratuite en Suisse dès CHF 75.- d’achat
Milz Chocolat

La famille Milz Strauss, issus de l’élevage de bétail, s’est tournée il y a plusieurs années vers la culture du cacao, acquérant une ferme de cacao en 2015. À l'époque, la ferme comptait de jeunes arbres âgés de 1 à 3 ans, qui commençaient à produire leurs premiers fruits. Un an plus tard, ils ont acheté une autre parcelle en face de la ferme d'origine, qui comptait déjà des arbres adultes.

La marque Milz Chocolat est née en 2019. Fin 2020, Milz Chocolat participe à la première édition du Festival of Dominican Chocolate et se voit décerner des médailles d'or, d'argent et un prix du public. En 2022, ils ont participé aux UK Academy of Chocolate Awards et ont remporté des médailles d'argent et de bronze.

Milz Chocolat est un produit artisanal, de la ferme à la tablette. Leur délicieux chocolat est créé avec le meilleur cacao de leur propre terre, le Cacaotal del Norte IFM, situé dans les montagnes de la côte nord de la République dominicaine, connu sous le nom de El Jobo, Gaspar Hernandez. C'est le départ d’un long procédé de transformation, en commençant par la culture et la récolte durables et responsables, et en continuant par la fermentation et le séchage afin de produire des fèves de cacao d'une qualité et d'une saveur excellentes. Les fèves de cacao sont ensuite transportées jusqu'à l'usine de Sosua, à Puerto Plata, où elles sont transformées en délicieux chocolat. La première étape consiste à sélectionner soigneusement les fèves de cacao afin de les torréfier de manière optimale pour garantir une saveur délicieuse. Vient ensuite le processus de raffinage et de conchage, par petits lots, pendant plusieurs jours. Le chocolat est ensuite tempéré, moulé et emballé à la main.

menuchevron-down